Tim Bennett (Chairman)

  • Former Chairman of the Food Standards Agency
  • Director of the Welsh Farming and Wildlife Advisory Group
  • A member of the Agricultural Land Tribunal for Wales.
  • Deputy President and then President of the National Farmers’ Union of England and Wales between 1998 and 2006.
  • Governor of the Institute of Grassland and Environmental Research between 2000 and 2006.
  • Chairman of DairyCo – the Milk Sector Division of the Agricultural and Horticultural Development Board between 2007 and 2014

Fiona Fell

  • Chair of CIEL Audits & Renumeration Committee
  • Chairman of AHDB Potatoes and member of the AHDB Board
  • Fiona has held NED and Governance roles within Agriculture, Animal Health & Welfare, and the Charitable Sector for the past 20 years.
  • Fiona was a non-executive director of The Moredun Foundation and The Moredun Research Institute, which exists to prevent and control the infectious diseases of livestock through distinguished research.

Nick Major

  • Corporate Affairs Director, ForFarmers.
  • Chair, Interim Management Board, CIEL
  • Vice Chairman of the Agricultural Industries Confederation (AIC).
  • Previously Sales and Marketing Director BOCM Pauls.

Ursula Lavery

  • Technical Director & R&D Director Europe at Moy Park
  • Ursula sits on several advisory bodies including:
  • Food Standards Agency (FSA) Joint Working Group for Campylobacter Reduction,
  • FSA Transport and Processing Sub Committee,
  • British Poultry Council Bio Security Group,
  • Stakeholder at Liverpool University and an advisor to Camden BRI.

John Henning

  • Head of Agricultural Relations, Danske Bank
  • Experienced agricultural banker and farmer with particular interest in promoting the agri-food industry
  • Vice Chairman AgriSearch,
  • Board Member Animal Health & Welfare NI
  • Moderator of the Council for Awards of Royal Agricultural Societies.

Sophie Throup

  • Agricultural Manager at Morrisons PLC
  • Former CEO Of XLVets Training Services & Managing Director at RAFT Solutions
  • Background in public relations and project management with ASDA, Wal Mart, ZPR and Bishopton Vet Group.